Post from May, 2011

Shakespeare in the heart of Sheffield

Tuesday, 10. May 2011 15:52

We are delighted to be performing three shows in The Peace Gardens in Sheffield City Centre. The dates are Thursday 28th, Friday 29th and Saturday 30th July 2011. UPDATE: Tickets are now on saleclick here for full details – telephone 0114 256 5567 or online: www.arenaticketshop.co.uk

Category:SHEFFIELD, TOUR NEWS | Comments Off | Author:

2011 Summer Tour

Tuesday, 10. May 2011 15:50

GB Theatre Company are delighted to announce that for their 2011 season, they will be producing two of William Shakespeare’s greatest plays, the classic comedy,  TWELFTH NIGHT and his much loved tragedy, ROMEO & JULIET. Here are the dates:

TRINITY COLLEGE, DUBLIN
Wednesday 1st to Saturday 11th June 2011 – details.

BLAISE CASTLE, BRISTOL
Thursday 30th June 2011 7.30pm – Romeo and Juliet
Friday 1st July 2011 7.30pm – Romeo and Juliet
Saturday 2nd July 2011 3pm – Romeo and Juliet
Saturday 2nd July 2011 7.30pm – Romeo and Juliet

READING SCHOOL:
Monday 4th July 2011 7.00pm – Romeo and Juliet
Tuesday 5th July 2011 7.00pm – Twelfth Night
Wednesday 6th July 2011 7.00pm – Romeo and Juliet

NORWICH CATHEDRAL
Tuesday 12th July 2011 7.00pm – Romeo and Juliet
Wednesday 13th July 2011 7.00pm – Twelfth Night
Thursday 14th July 2011 7.00pm – Romeo and Juliet
Friday 15th July 2011 7.00pm – Twelfth Night
Saturday 16th July 2011 7.00pm – Romeo and Juliet

KENTWELL HALL, LONG MELFORD, SUFFOLK
Friday 22nd July 7.45pm – Twelfth Night
Saturday 23rd July 7.45pm – Romeo & Juliet
Sunday 24th July 3pm – Romeo & Juliet
Sunday 24th July 7.45pm – Twelfth Night

PEACE GARDENS, SHEFFIELD
Thursday 28th July 7pm – Romeo & Juliet
Friday 29th July 7pm – Twelfth Night
Saturday 30th July 7pm -
Romeo & Juliet

 

VICTORIA EMBANKMENT GARDENS, LONDON
Wednesday 3rd August 7pm – Romeo & Juliet
Thursday 4th August 7pm – Twelfth Night
Friday 5th August 7pm -Twelfth Night
Saturday 6th August 3pm matinee -
Twelfth Night
Saturday 6th August 7pm -Romeo & Juliet

 

ARUNDEL CASTLE
Thursday 25th August 2011 7.30pm – Romeo and Juliet
Friday 26th August 2011 7.30pm – Twelfth Night
Saturday 27th August 2011 7.30pm – Romeo and Juliet

Note: In addition Good Housekeeping magazine has organised a Reader Event for the saturday performance which includes a glass of champagne, a 2 course summer supper with wine, and a talk with GB Theatre Company’s artistic director before the show, a free programme and coffee or tea in the interval. Tickets are £75 and available from Good Housekeeping on 020 7439 5264.

Category:ARUNDEL, KENTWELL HALL, NORWICH CATHEDRAL, READING SCHOOL, TOUR NEWS | Comments Off | Author:

Dublin’s getting into the spirit

Monday, 9. May 2011 15:53

Miriam O’Callaghan and the Lord Mayor of Dublin launched the The Trinity College Dublin Shakespeare Festival today, one of the biggest events on the Irish theatre community’s calendar. GB Theatre Company will headline the festival. There will be over 50 outdoor performances of the great bard’s work with an estimated 250,000 expected to attend.

Category:CAST, DUBLIN, TOUR NEWS | Comments Off | Author:

The Cast

Thursday, 5. May 2011 15:54

Our fabulous Cast are busy in rehearsals – see their professional biographies.

Category:CAST, TOUR NEWS | Comments Off | Author:

Fancy a special evening of food, drink and romance?

Wednesday, 4. May 2011 15:55

Fancy a glass of Champagne, a two course meal, a programme, and a chat with GB Theatre Company’s Artistic Director before a performance of Romeo & Juliet? Good Housekeeping magazine have an exclusive reader offer (June issue) at Arundel Castle on Saturday 27th August 2011. Tickets at £75 are already on sale!

Category:ARUNDEL | Comments Off | Author: